Stay with us

Click 'Book Now' to make an online booking or check our availability.

   book now button

SecurityMetrics for PCI Compliance, QSA, IDS, Penetration Testing, Forensics, and Vulnerability Assessment

Special Offers for 2017

We have no offers available at present.

our facilities

The Gyllyngvase House

See what we have to offer....

To read more ...

Functions & receptions

The Gyllyngvase House

We can host your.....

To read more ...

our Address

Gyllyngvase House Gyllyngvase Road
Falmouth Cornwall
TR11 4GH

Phone: 01326 312956

Fax: 01326 316166

 

approved accommodation by quality in falmouth logo

Recommended by Cool Places

Accessibility Statement

 

 

local Events in Cornwall for 2017

Throughout the Summer - Princess Pavilions - a stones throw from the Gyllyngvase House - nightly entertainment plus afternoons at the bandstand.
www.tempusleisure.org.uk/princess-pavilion/

February

13th - 17th - Terrific Tudors - Pendennis Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/pendennis-castle/events

March

5th - St. Pirans Day Parade - Falmouth www.falmouth.co.uk/falmouth-events/st-pirans-day-parade/

April

Months Events tbc

MAY

29th April - 1st May - English National Surfing Championships, Watergate Bay www.watergatebay.co.uk/events/calendar

2nd - St Ives May Day - tbc

6th - Helston Flora Day - www.helstonfloraday.org.uk/index.htm

9th – 16th - St Ives Literature Festival

6th - 13th - Fowey Festival of Words and Music - www.foweyfestival.com/

26th My- 1st June - Fal River Festival - www.falriver.co.uk/whats-on/fal-river-festival

JUNE

8th - 9th - 10th - Royal Cornwall Show, Wadebridge - www.royalcornwallshow.org/

16th - 18th - Falmouth International Sea Shanty Festival - Singing on the harbourside - www.falmouthseashanty.co.uk/

16th - 18th - Falmouth Classics Regatta - www.falmouthclassics.org.uk/

JULY

5th - 8th - Penzance Literary Festival - www.penzance-literary-festival.org.uk/

7th – 8th - Rock Oyster Festival - www.rockoysterfestival.co.uk

17th - Stithians Agricultural Show - Large and well renouned country show - www.stithiansshow.org.uk/index.html

27th - RNAS Culdrose Air Day - Helston - www.royalnavy.mod.uk/news-and-latest-activity/features/culdrose-air-day-2017-holding

AUGUST

9th – 13th - Boardmasters Surf Festival, Newquay - www.boardmasters.co.uk

4th – 13th - Henri Lloyd Falmouth Week - www.falmouthweek.co.uk

14th – 20th -Fowey Regatta and Carnival Week - www.foweyroyalregatta.co.uk

24th - 28th - Cornwall Folk Festival - Wadebridge - www.cornwallfolkfestival.com

31st - Newlyn Fish Festival - www.newlynfishfestival.org.uk - tbc

SEPTEMBER

tbc - Newquay Fish Festival - www.newquayfishfestival.co.uk

tbc - St Ives September Festival - www.stivesseptemberfestival.co.uk

29th Sept– 1st Oct - Looe Music Festival - www.looemusic.co.uk

OCTOBER

tbc - Boscastle Food - Arts & Crafts Festival - www.boscastlefestival.co.uk

tbc - Falmouth Oyster Festival - www.falmouthoysterfestival.co.uk

NOVEMBER

tbc- Truro City Of Lights - Truro - www.cityoflights.org.uk

DECEMBER

7st – 10th - Padstow Christmas Festival - www.padstowchristmasfestival.co.uk/

tbc - Montol Festival - Penzance - www.montol.info

tbc - Mousehole Christmas Lights - 7.00pm - www.mouseholelights.org.uk/